Once you disown a link it is no longer associated with your account. Our system will treat it just like a link that had been created by a non-logged in user. The system will also delete all analytic data when a link is disowned.
If you disown a link and later decide you did so in error and would like to be able to continue tracking the link, unfortunately, this is not possible. Once disowned all data is deleted and cannot be recovered. There is simply no way this can be done.
In many cases the best course of action is to create a new short link wit the same end destination and use the new URL for any new posts or shares. This way you will be able to track all clicks and interactions with the new short link.